Car Accident Lawyer in Wichita Falls, Texas | Auto Accident Attorney Handling Car, Motorcycle and Truck Crash Wreck Cases
At Legacy Law Firm Offices, we offer free, personal legal advice to assist you in reducing the negative aftermath of emotional and financial stress due to your recent motor vehicle accident.
After taking into careful consideration you and your concerns, our team will arrange for you the best quality medical care available on your behalf. Next, we perform detective work to expose and identify all responsible parties involved in causing your personal injury and devise a strategy to hold them accountable for their reckless actions and behaviors.
We handle every step of the process from start to finish from dealing wit he bureaucracy of insurance policies and its fine print to persuading a jury to award you with the maximum amount at trial, if necessary. Our unique approach has secured millions of dollars on behalf of our Texan clients and we want you to be our next success story.
The Truth About Texas “Fault” and “Modified Comparative Negligence” Laws
Recovering compensation for your injuries requires you prove the other driver was ‘largely’ at fault for your injuries. However, ‘at-fault’ laws are subject to “modified comparative negligence” laws, which simply means that if you were found to be 20% responsible for the accident, so long as you were not more than 50% at-fault for your damages, you are entitled to 80% of the total awarded damages amount.
Wichita Falls Car Crash Accident Report Basics
According to Texas Transportation Code 601.004, the only time you are not required to file a car crash report is a Texas officer already filed a motor vehicle accident report. Officers must also report accidents resulting in injury, death or property damage exceeding $1000 within 10 days of the accident.
Failure for not reporting if another person sustained bodily injury, death, or property damage amounting to more than $1000 will result in driver’s license suspension.
A crash report must be filed within 10 days of the accident with Texas DOT (Department of Transportation) by you, your insurance agent, owner of the vehicle involved in the accident or your attorney. You will need to record the following information:
Place and time of the accident – name, address, DOB of all involved – Driver’s license information of all involved as well as plates – name and addresses of all policy holders along with the name of their insurance policy holders – a summary of what took place during the accident – weather and road conditions during the accident
Talk To An Automobile Accident Collision Law Firm Lawyer Today
The vehicle accident attorneys at Legacy Lawyers have decades of combined experience, skill and knowledge along with a verifiable track record of helping people who have been hurt or injured in an accident recover the funds entitled to them.
Contact us immediately for a free consultation to find out what benefits you may be eligible to receiving. We have a “No Fee” policy which means that we do not charge for our services until we recover settlement compensation for your pain and suffering.